How to Reassign a QuickFile365 License to a New User

Overview

An QuickFile365 license can be moved from an existing user to another user. The old user must first be removed from both Microsoft 365 and the QuickFile365 Management Console. 

Steps

  1. Remove the existing user in Microsoft 365
    • Sign in to the Microsoft 365 Admin Center.
    • Go to Integrated apps and select QuickFile365.
    • Remove the user whose license you want to reassign.
    • Assign QuickFile365 to the new user under Integrated apps, select QuickFile365 and add the new user's email address.
  2. Remove the existing user from QuickFile365

If you have deployed a custom manifest to enable the Send & File feature, QuickFile365 automatically assigns a license to new users who belong to the designated Microsoft 365 group when they launch the add-in.

If a new user is not part of the designated group, you must manually add them to the group through the Microsoft 365 Admin Center. Once added, the user will receive their license automatically when they launch QuickFile365.

Important Note

The removal and deployment timing is controlled by Microsoft 365. Although changes may appear sooner, allow up to 72 hours for each stage to complete before running the deployment.